Home Trusted by 600,000+ buyers

2014 winner of the APPMA scholarship announced

During the 2014 AIP National Conference at the Sofitel Wentworth in Sydney the APPMA announced the winner of the sixth annual scholarship program which enables one person each year to study a Diploma in Packaging Technology.

Mark Dingley, Chairman of the APPMA announced that the 2014 APPMA scholarship winner is Aleah Back, Packaging Engineer, Johnson and Johnson Pacific. 

According to Mr Dingley "Aleah is an ideal candidate for the scholarship as she has shown a huge interest and commitment in undertaking the Diploma in Packaging Technology. She has both academic and practical expertise in the industry and is keen to expand her Technical Education in the Packaging Industry."
"Aleah not only has an interest in packaging but also the engineering process and she has had the opportunity to learn about injection technology, in-mould labelling and advanced robotic production systems. Aleah will commence her Diploma in Packaging Technology this year and we look forward to seeing her graduate" Dingley said.
The APPMA would also like to congratulate all the finalists as they were of exceptional calibre this year. The three other finalists were Alexandra Brayshaw, Research Assistant, Arthritis Australia, Mirvic Camacho, Packaging Engineer, Murray Goulburn and Sumit Kini, Continuous Improvement Specialist, Orora Glass.